Cookies We use cookies in order to allow the website to function optimally and to anticipate the information requirements of our visitors. By using our website, you agree to cookies being placed. Read more about this in our privacy and cookie statement.
What are you looking for?

Jan Potijk to step down at ForFarmers General Meeting 2019

Press Release Press Release2-11-2018

Jan Potijk, member of the Executive Board1 of ForFarmers and COO of ForFarmers Netherlands, has decided not to be eligible for reappointment during the Annual General Meeting of shareholders on 26 April 2019 when his current tenure ends. He informed the Supervisory Board of this decision yesterday. The Executive Board will consequently consist of the CEO, Yoram Knoop, and the CFO, Arnout Traas after 26 April 2019.

ForFarmers has appointed two new members of the Executive Committee, Pieter Wolleswinkel and David Fousert, both internal promotions. They will start in their new positions as of 1 January 2019, allowing a smooth transition of responsibilities. Consequently, after April 2019, the Executive Committee will comprise eight members.